Florida Real Estate Exam
There are several Florida Real Estate Pre-License education providers. We do not recommend any one provider, but list the following for your reference point:
- Real Estate School of Florida 850-934-5012
- Cooke Real Estate School 800-943-9993
- Anderson Training Institute 813-600-5623
- Classic Real Estate School 407-791-5604
FLORIDA REAL ESTATE LICENSE EXAM
Which real estate licenses do you provide livescan fingerprinting for?
We provide livescan fingerprinting for those applicants of the Florida Sales Associate and Florida Real Estate Broker license
What is the ORI number for the Florida Real Estate Sales license?
The ORI number used for the Florida Sales Associate and Florida Sales Agent is FL920010Z.
What is the ORI number for the Florida Real Estate Brokers license?
The ORI number used for the Florida Real Estate Brokers license is FL920010Z.
What are the application requirements for the Florida Real Estate Exam?
Some of the requirements for the Florida Real Estate Exam are that you must be eighteen (18) years old, you must have a United States Social Security Number, you must have at least a high school diploma or equivalent, you must show proof of completion of the 63 hour pre-license course.
Where do I take the Florida Real Estate Pre-License Education course?
There are several Florida Real Estate Pre-License education providers. We do not recommended any one provider, but list the following for your reference point: Real Estate School of Florida 850-934-5012, Cooke Real Estate School 800-943-9993, Anderson Training Institute 813-600-5623, Classic Real Estate School 407-791-5604.
Are there any exemptions for Florida Real Estate Education requirements?
You may qualify for exceptions to the education requirements if you hold a four (4) year degree or higher in real estate. You must contact the Florida DBPR prior to submitting your application to check your eligibility.
Where can I take the Florida Real Estate License examination?
The Florida Real Estate License examination is proctored by Pearson Vue. There are several local locations including Pensacola, Dothan, Mobile and Montgomery. Please contact Pearson Vue to inquire about additional locations.
Can I take my Florida Real Estate License examination online?
Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, the testing proctor has made provisions for testing online. Please contact Pearson Vue to get additional details.
When should I get fingerprinted for the Florida Real Estate License?
The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation suggests that you submit your livescan fingerprints at least five (5) days before submitting your application. Prestige Livescan will automatically submit your fingerprints to the FDLE upon the conclusion of your appointment.
What information do I need to provide for my livescan fingerprinting?
You will need a valid drivers license or identification card, along with another form of photo, government issued ID.
How long are my livescan fingerprints valid?
The Florida DBPR will retain your fingerprints for twelve (12) months from the date they were uploaded to the FDLE. The Florida Department of Law Enforcement will retain your fingerprints for 180 days. If your fingerprints have expired, you are required to resubmit new prints.
Can I use prints from another license for the Real Estate license?
Florida Statutes and FBI regulations prohibit the reuse of prints between agencies and licenses. Each license will require a new livescan fingerprint submission.
Can I get my Florida Real Estate license with a criminal history?
If you have a criminal history, the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation and the licensing committee will manually review your application to ensure that you are not statutorily disqualified. Depending on your criminal history, the licensing board may review your application and may require your personal appearance before them.
Who oversees enforcement of the Florida Real Estate License?
The Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) administers and enforces the Florida Real Estate Sales and Florida Real Estate Brokers license. Florida Statutes 475 authorizes this commission.
How many hours of post-license education does a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate need before renewal?
A Florida Real Estate Sales Associate needs 45 hours of post-license education for eligibility to renewal of their license.
How many hours of post license education does a Florida Real Estate Broker need before renewal?
A Florida Real Estate Broker needs 60 hours of post license education for eligibility to renew.
What is a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate?
Florida Statutes 475.01(1)(a) defines a sales associate as a person who performs any act specified in the definition of a broker, but who performs such act under the direction, control, or management of another person.
To schedule your real estate license fingerprinting appointment click below
You can conveniently schedule your Florida Real Estate License Livescan Fingerprinting appointment online HERE.